Beki Smith and Declan Tingay new Australia’s 10000m race walking champions

Canberra (AUS) – The new 2018 australian champions are Beki Smith and Declan Tingay, who win the national title of racewalk 10000m, a competition also characterized by the participation of famous international racewalker. Beki Smith in 45’56”08 won only in the final laps on the second Alana Barber (NZL) in 46’03”24, and on the other australian Claire Tallent in 46’06’59; bronze of the championships for Jemima Montag in 46’18”42. In the men’s field Perseus Karlstrom (SWE) won in 39’22”41, followed by Evan Dunfee (CAN) in 40’11”80, and Marius Ziukas (LTU) in 40’43”17; thrilling final instead for the australian podium, with Declan Tingay’s victory in 41’07”88, which gets the better of Rhydian Cowley in 41’59”33 (time to which 60sec of penalties were added after arrival as it was valid the pitlane rule) and on the third Adam Garganis in 43’05”62.
Results >


Thanks to the kind contribution of Michael Reading, who was present in Canberra, is possible to review the entire course of both races.

Men race

Men’s Australian 10km Racewalking Championships Canberra – Sunday 14 January 2018

Pubblicato da Michael Reading su Sabato 13 gennaio 2018


Women race

Pubblicato da Michael Reading su Sabato 13 gennaio 2018


CATEGORIES: Events & races | News
TAGS: , ,